The Subways Release ‘Love Waiting On You,’ From Their New Album ‘Uncertain Joys’

The Subways announced their fifth album ‘Uncertain Joys’ and shared new single ‘Love Waiting On You’

The Subways’ ‘Uncertain Joys’ is due in 2023 on Alcopop! Records. Pre-order here.

The Subways’ Billy Lunn recorded and produced ‘Uncertain Joys,’ which was mixed and mastered by Katie Tavini.

The band returned last year with ‘Fight’ and released ‘You Kill My Cool’ and ‘Oi You Boy Bands’ this year. The trio released ‘Love Waiting On You’ Below:

“Love Waiting On You” is about wanting to be with the person you love but also enjoying the suspense of being kept apart.


“From my bed on tour (or in my rooms at uni), I yearned for the love of my life, waiting for her messages to ping on my phone, hoping to hear her voice, desperate to feel her touch. Joyful pain made seeing her again unimaginably beautiful. Missing her was wild and ecstatic.”

Album art and tracklist are Below: 👇

Uncertain Joys album track list:

1. ‘You Kill My Cool’
2. ‘Love Waiting On You’
3. ‘Uncertain Joys’
4. ‘Incantation’
5. ‘Black Wax’
6. ‘Lavender Amelie’
7. ‘Fight’
8. ‘Influencer Killed The Rock Star’
9. ‘Swanky Al’
10. ‘The Devil and Me’
11. ‘Joli Coeur’
12. ‘Futures’

The Subways will tour the UK in September after playing Truck Festival this weekend (July 22). Here are the ticket dates:

21- Sunderland, Independent
22 – Glasgow, King Tuts
23 – Stoke, The Sugarmill
24 – Manchester, O2 Ritz
29 – London, Electric Ballroom
30 – Cambridge, Mash

01 – Brighton, Chalk
02 – Cardiff, Clwb Ifor Bach

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.