Makaya Mccraven Has Shared Details Of New Album ‘In These Times’

The new album is out on September 23rd, and the 11 tracks were completed over a period of seven years.

Leaning more on the production side of his artistry, ‘In These Times’ finds Makaya working alongside some close collaborators.

Names on the finished record include guitarist Jeff Parker, Junius Paul, Brandee Younger, Joel Ross, and Marquis Hill.

Constructed in five different studios and four live performance spaces, Makaya McCraven worked on extensive post-production work from his home base.

Out on September 23rd, you can check out a preview belo


  1. In These Times
  2. The Fours
  3. High Fives
  4. Dream Another
  5. Lullaby
  6. This Place That Place
  7. The Calling
  8. Seventh String
  9. So Ubuji
  10. The Knew Untitled
  11. The Title

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.